Four Stages of Conscious Awakening

“It is imperative that we awaken from mundane awareness into full spiritual remembrance of who we are. The problem is that even when physically awake, we can still be mentally asleep, unaware of ourselves and entirely absorbed in whatever mechanical impulse or external stimuli captures our attention. This state of confluence, or mental absorption, keeps us in an unproductive dream state…

Becoming lucid depends on being cognizant of your own self-awareness. Some call this a state of self-remembering since confluence is forgetting yourself. Lucidity is as simple as turning within and remembering yourself in the moment. Remembering yourself stops confluence, and stopping confluence is the first step to truly remembering your spiritual identity. It is one thing to know that you are, but quite another to know who you are.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s